Endless Cycle

A year ago today, we became official. This is one of the most significant times in my young life so far. The day I first started dating the love of my life. But at that point, that is not what you were. You were an infatuation that became true. I spent a grand total of 12 months on you whether it be liking you, loving you, dating you, etc. and it was something that I regret but would never undo because it made me who I am today. You were the best and the worst thing that had ever happened to me. You are every Taylor Swift lyric I hear, every television show I still watch that we used to watch together, and every bad decision I make based off of the pain you caused me. I am not using you as an excuse because you do not even deserve that much of my attention or respect. Yet, I still give it to you you are pitiful. You’re 24, a bagger at a grocery store, not in school, not planning on joining the military, and a struggling alcoholic and drug addict. Now tell me what I saw in you? I could say but this post is not about that, it’s about what you did and how you don’t even care. You don’t care that I did things with you that I wouldn’t do with just anyone. That doesn’t matter to you. What matters to you is that you pleased your penis. Well, to that I say f*** you. F*** you very much in the words of Lily Allen. Today marks the day of the first day of the rest of my life a year ago, if that makes sense. I only hope that I don’t become like you in the future because you suck.

Leave a Reply

